The Jack Hayhurst Award is for the best paper given at the Conference, as voted by the conference delegates.

Jack Hayhurst was EphMRA President in 1976 when he worked at ICI Pharmaceuticals. He was also Treasurer and the first General Secretary until he retired in 1988 and passed away in 2005.

2017 Tom de Ruyck, Incites Consulting Paper title: The Memification of Insights Amsterdam  View Award Details
2016 Justin Edge, GfK.  Paper title: Uncovering the emotional components of brand equiry in health research Frankfurt View Award Details
2015 Katy Irving, Research Director, HRW. Paper title: Through the looking glass: a case study of Heads Up Display Technology in oncology patient research. Amsterdam View Award Details
2014 Di Adams, Hall & Partners and Crawford Hollingworth, The Behavioural Architects. Paper title: Behavioral Economics: can we really influence patient behaviour or is it just another fad? Brussels